The Next Eat Well – Do Good Dinner Is October 17th

Dear Reader,

Many thanks for visiting Susan Nye – Around the Table! I’d like to steal a moment of your time to update you on my Eat Well-Do Good project. For the past six months I have been writing, walking and cooking to raise awareness and money for the Alzheimer’s Association. So far I have raised more than  $2,200 and am very grateful for the generosity of friends (both old and new) and family.

The next Eat Well-Do Good dinner is this coming Sunday, October 17th.

I’m going to mix it up with a little French bistro and a little contemporary New England cooking. As soon as the weather turns cool, I love filling the house with the warm and cozy aromas of roasting chicken, vegetables and fruit.

When I lived in Geneva, I enjoyed many dinners in cozy little bistros right over the border in France. My all time favorite bistro dinner is roast chicken so a beautiful roast bird (or three) will be the star of Sunday’s dinner.  We’ll start with a beautiful salad with roasted mushrooms, gorgonzola and toasted walnuts and then top off the meal with warm and wonderful roasted apples and cranberries.

To reserve a spot for Sunday’s dinner please email me asap. To confirm your reservation you need to make a $25 per person donation to the Alzheimer’s Association. You can do this by check and sent it to me – I will forward it to the Alzheimer’s Association. Alternatively, you can donate on-line at Team Libby HQ.  Team Libby honors my mom who suffers from Alzheimer’s. Please feel free to donate generously – $25 is the minimum for dinner. More is heartily appreciated.

On Sunday, dinner will be served at around 7:00 and you are welcome to arrive at my house any time after 6:30. Please bring a bottle of wine per person to the dinner. To learn more visit the Eat Well-Do Good.

Even if you cannot attend the dinner please feel free to join the battle against Alzheimer’s and make a donation to the Alzheimer’s Association. Just send me a check or donate on-line at Team Libby HQ.

Many thanks and,

Bon appétit!

Susan

Leave a Comment - I'd love to hear from you!

