In the Kitchen … Eat Well-Do Good & Fresh Summery Salads

The table is set and I’m holding another Eat Well-Do Good dinner this Sunday, June 12th to raise money for the Alzheimer’s Association.

What is Eat Well-Do Good? Every month I welcome old friends, new friends and soon-to-be friends around my table for a special dinner. But it’s more than a party. By combining grassroots philanthropy with a fun and festive evening, these dinners raise money to fight Alzheimer’s disease. More than 5 million Americans suffer from Alzheimer’s. More than individual patients, Alzheimer’s affects entire families. Spouses and adult children become stressed and strained caregivers. Grandchildren and great-grandchildren miss the simple joys and fun adventures every child should enjoy with with Nana or Grandpop.

I’m still working on the menu for Sunday’s dinner but I’ll definitely start things offwith a summery salad. Looking for a few new salads to add to your repertoire? Give one of my favorite salads a try. The nice people at Olivia’s Organics sponsor my Eat Well-Do Good dinners and would like to offer Around the Table readers a coupon good for $1.00 off their next purchase of their favorite Olivia’s product

You can learn more about my Eat Well-Do Good project or contact me if you would like to join the party this coming Sunday! And if you cannot attend the dinner? Please feel free to make a donation to the Alzheimer’s Association through Team Libby. Team Libby is named for my mom, she is one of the more than 5 million Americans who suffers from Alzheimer’s. All donations are tax deductable and go directly to the Alzheimer’s Association.

Bon appétit!

More Tips, Tricks & Tools

What’s your favorite ice cream? I’d love to hear from you! Let’s get a conversation going. To make a comment, just click on Comments below. I’d be delighted to add you to the growing list of blog subscribers. To subscribe: just scroll back up, fill in your email address and click on the Sign Me Up button. You’ll get an email asking you to confirm your subscription … confirm and you will automatically receive a new story and recipe every week.

Want more? Click here for lots more to read, see & cook! In addition, I hope that you will take a minute to learn about my philanthropic project Eat Well-Do Good. ©Susan W. Nye, 2011

Leave a Comment - I'd love to hear from you!

