In the Kitchen – October is Lobster Month!

Maine Governor Paul LePage declares October Lobster Month!

Now that’s a headline I can get excited about.

You might think lobster is a summer treat but Maine’s lobster harvest peaks in October. Why not give Joe Nye’s Perfect Lobster a try while supplies are up and prices are down.

Bon appétit.

Want more? Click here for more tips, tricks and tools!

What’s your favorite kitchen trick or tip? I’d love to hear from you! Let’s get a conversation going. To make a comment, just click on Comments below. I hope that you will take a minute to learn about my philanthropic project Eat Well-Do Good. © Susan W. Nye, 2011

2 thoughts on “In the Kitchen – October is Lobster Month!

    • Celia – Thanks for finding my food blog. It’s funny – I’ve never thought of lobsters as scary looking. Could be because I grew up with them. My family spent a lot of time on Cape Cod in the summer from the time I was 4 months until I was 10 or 11. We had lobster at least once a week. Once my arm was long enough, I used to reach in the tank to pick out my own lobster. Have a great weekend – S.

      Like

Leave a Comment - I'd love to hear from you!

