In the Kitchen … Peeling Apples

Peel a bushel or peck of apples with ease and speed!
My sister introduced me to this fabulous old fashioned apple peeler…
Thank you Brenda!

It’s easy to use and lots of fun for kids. Core, peel and slice for Rustic Apple Tart in minutes. Or just peel and then chop by hand for Apple Crisp. A melon baller works great for coring the apples. Cut the apples in half and remove the seeds and core with a quick scoop.

.
.
You know I love a bargain. Luck was with me and I snagged mine a few years ago at Marshalls or TJ Maxx – can’t remember which one. You can also find them at fancy kitchen stores, on-line and at some of the big chain stores.

Have fun and bon appétit

Want more? Click here for more tips, tricks and tools!

What’s your favorite kitchen trick or tip? I’d love to hear from you! Let’s get a conversation going. To make a comment, just click on Comments below. I hope that you will take a minute to learn about my philanthropic project Eat Well-Do Good. © Susan W. Nye, 2011

Leave a Comment - I'd love to hear from you!

