In the Kitchen – Cookies for Christmas!

It’s raining, it’s pouring and snow is in the forecast.
 It’s a good day to stay in and bake Christmas cookies. This dark day will seem a lot brighter if you fill your house with sweetness and spice. I’ve got three great cookie recipes in Parenting NH magazine this month. Click here to find my recipes for Sugar & Spice Cookies, Snowballs and Double Chocolate Cookies. I’m particularly fond of the Snowballs.

Looking for a few more options? Shortbread is always a holiday favorite. I promise you will love my Macadamia Nut Shortbread. My Root ‘n’ Tooty Good ‘n’ Fruity Oatmeal Cookies are a hearty treat on a cold day, the perfect cookies to help Santa on his route.

If you are rushed (and who isn’t), Sweet Dream Bars are quick and easy. If you’ve got a bunch of chocolate lovers at your house, you can’t miss with my Triple Threat Brownies.

Happy baking and bon appétit!

For a complete list of and links to all the recipes on this blog Click Here!!

What are you baking this year for the holidays? I’d love to hear from you! Let’s get a conversation going. To make a comment, just click on Comments below.

Want more? Click here for more seasonal menus! In addition, I hope that you will take a minute to learn about my philanthropic project Eat Well-Do Good. © Susan W. Nye, 2011

Leave a Comment - I'd love to hear from you!

