In the Kitchen & On the Road with Asparagus

And now a little shameless self-promotion …

It’s asparagus season … and if you are in New England that means tasty, local asparagus. I’ve been doing my best to enjoy a little asparagus every day. To encourage any and everyone to join me, I’m on an asparagus road trip.

Last Friday I was down in Manchester roasting asparagus on WMUR’s Cook’s Corner with Erin Fehlau.

This Saturday, May 19th I’ll be up in Lebanon (that’s the town on the NH/VT border, not the country) at Board & Basket. I’m looking forward to sharing some of my favorite asparagus recipes and demonstrating Mauviel 1830® cookware. If you are in the area stop by to say hello, check out the store and sip asparagus soup, nibble asparagus crostini or try a bite of asparagus risotto.

Fresh Aspargus & Mauviel 1830®
at
Board & Basket
May 19th from 1:00 to 3:00

10 Benning Street #5 / Shaw’s Powerhouse Plaza
West Lebanon, New Hampshire
603-298-5813 or 800-635-1119

Happy cooking and bon appétit!

More Tips, Tricks & Tools

What’s your favorite herb? I’d love to hear from you! Let’s get a conversation going. To make a comment, just click on Comments below. I’d be delighted to add you to the growing list of blog subscribers. To subscribe: just scroll back up, fill in your email address and click on the Sign Me Up button. You’ll get an email asking you to confirm your subscription … confirm and you will automatically receive a new story and recipe every week.

Want more? Click here for lots more to read, see & cook! In addition, I hope that you will take a minute to learn about my philanthropic project Eat Well-Do Good. ©Susan W. Nye, 2012

4 thoughts on “In the Kitchen & On the Road with Asparagus

Leave a Comment - I'd love to hear from you!

