Inspiration … Pasta & Noodles

.
.
Earlier this week I cooked up a refreshing Noodle Salad with lots of veggies and full of Asian flavors. Soon after, I discovered Alice May Brock’s take on all things noodle and pasta.
.
.
.
.
.
.
.
Tomatoes and oregano make it Italian; wine and tarragon make it French. Sour cream makes it Russian; lemon and cinnamon make it Greek. Soy sauce makes it Chinese; garlic makes it good.

Alice May Brock, artist and owner of Alice’s Restaurant

.
.
.
What are your favorite flavors or ways to cook pasta? Or should I say noodles? I’d love to hear from you! Let’s get a conversation going.  

Want more? Click here for lots more to read, see & cook! In addition, I hope that you will take a minute to learn about my philanthropic project Eat Well-Do Good. ©Susan W. Nye, 2012

2 thoughts on “Inspiration … Pasta & Noodles

  1. I like Chinese chicken salad made with noodles (I often use spaghetti), cucumber and a chicken-broth based peanut sauce. But my two most useful pastas are pasta with broccoli, basil and feta and a fake Thai-style pasta with peanut sauce, raw carrots, broccoli or cucumber. The last two are on my blog somewhere.

    Like

    • Sharyn – Thanks for the reminder … it’s been forever since I made Chinese chicken salad – i use Chinese wheat noodles with a peanut sauce and add cukes, carrot, bean sprouts and scallions. Great use of leftover chicken! Your Thai-style pasta sounds particularly delicious. Take care – Susan

      Like

Leave a Comment - I'd love to hear from you!

