Holiday Special – Christmas Cookies

sugar_cookies_03What’s your favorite holiday treat? Something from your grandmother’s kitchen? Or maybe you have a new favorite from that sweet little pastry shop down the road. Could be you are looking for something new. Shortbread is terrific for the holidays and I promise you will love my Macadamia Nut Shortbread. Or try my holiday favorite – Snowy Pecan Balls. For a hearty treat on a snowy day, bake up a batch of Root ‘n’ Tooty Good ‘n’ Fruity Oatmeal Cookies. They’re just what Santa needs to keep going on his round-the world ride. And how about some Snowman Cupcakes? Gingerbread would be a great choice!snowman_cupcake_02

If you are rushed (and who isn’t), Sweet Dream Bars are quick and easy. The chocolate lovers in your family will love my Triple Threat Brownies.

Then there are lovely homemade chocolates and candies! My Chocolate Almond Brittle is positively addictive. And my Chocolate Dipped Orange Caramels are no less delicious. For a luxurious treat, try my Chocolate Truffles. Christmas candies are great on your holiday buffet table and make great gifts.

If you are thinking of something sweet as a hostess gift or stocking stuffer, don’t forget my Death by Chocolate Sauce. (But save some for yourself!)

Enjoy everything the holiday season has to offer and bon appétit!

For a complete list of and links to all the recipes on this blog Click Here!!

What sweet treats will you be making during the holidays? I’d love to hear from you. Let’s get a conversation going.

Want more? Click here for more seasonal menus! In addition, I hope that you will take a minute to learn about my philanthropic project Eat Well-Do Good. © Susan W. Nye, 2011

Leave a Comment - I'd love to hear from you!

