The Corn Is as High as … Summer Weekend Special

corn_field_07We’ve been going a little crazy with the corn and tomatoes. We can’t help it. Living in New Hampshire, the growing season and harvest are short. The local corn is just too delicious to show any restraint same goes with the tomatoes, cucumbers, beans and you name it, we love it.

So how will you take advantage of the summer bounty? Here are a few ideas:

????????????????????????????????????

How to start? Corn sounds good to me! My Corn Cakes are a perfect start to your local feast. Make them in one or two bites-size for a tasty appetizer. Want a little variety? Add a batch of my Zucchini Pancake with Tapenade.

Now what’s for dinner? I suggest that you get out the grill and cook up some chicken with my Hint of Asia Barbecue Marinade and Sauce. Add a few Asian inspired dishes like my Spicy Cucumber & Radish Salad and Asian Noodle Salad.

Clafouti_01So what next? What about dessert? If you are thinking decadent, you can’t beat my Chocolate Orange Tart. Can’t get enough blueberries and prefer something fruity? Give my Blueberry Clafouti a try!

Have a great weekend and bon appétit!

What are you planning for the weekend? I’d love to hear from you! Let’s get a conversation going.

Want more? Click here for more seasonal menus! For a complete list of and links to all the recipes on this blog Click Here!

© Susan W. Nye, 2015

Leave a Comment - I'd love to hear from you!

