End of the Summer Cooking on WMUR Cook’s Corner

Erin_WMUR_02It’s the end of the summer and I’m back on Cook’s Corner this morning! To catch me, just tune into New Hampshire’s ABC affiliate WMUR/Channel 9. I’ll be whipping up my tasty Spicy Refrigerator Pickles. Make some this weekend … and serve them next week at your Labor Day Weekend cookout.

Want some more ideas to stretch summer’s bounty into fall? We’re down to the final days of blueberry picking. Head to your local pick-your-own and then freeze your berries to enjoy throughout the fall and winter.

BasilMy herbs are ready for harvest, how about you? I’ve been making pesto. Try my Lemony Pesto or my delicious Sage Pesto. Then again, with cool nights, you might want to try some of my Roasted Tomato Soup. Make a big batch, it freezes beautifully.

Want more? For a complete list of and links to all the recipes on this blog Click Here!

© Susan W. Nye, 2015

2 thoughts on “End of the Summer Cooking on WMUR Cook’s Corner

Leave a Comment - I'd love to hear from you!

