Fall Breakfast & More Special

Autumn_Pleasant_lakeWith the official start to fall, the sun is coming up a little later every day. All the more reason to have a bit of a lazy start to the day. Sleep in and then invite a few friends over for a mid-morning feast. Enjoy some great food before you all head out for a walk around the lake, a long bike ride or a hike in the hills. It’s all good!

So, what’s for breakfast? Here are a few ideas:

Quiche or something like it, is always a good bet. You’ll be a winner with my Quiche or any one of my variations on the cheese and egg pie. Perhaps you’ll cook up my Spinach Ricotta Pie, Tarte à l’Oignon (Onion Tart) or Asparagus & Goat Cheese Tart.

Round out your breakfast something fruity. Give my Honeyed Apricots with Creamy Yogurt or Strawberries with Yogurt Cream. And by all means, you must include a batch of my Applesauce Scones or Apple Muffins!

For an after exercise pick-me-up, a steaming kettle of Roasted Tomato Soup with Fresh Corn or Roasted Butternut Squash Soup sounds perfect. Especially if you add either The Best Grilled Cheese Sandwich in the History of my Kitchen or my All Grown Up Grilled Cheese to munch!

End the fun with a cookie. My Root ‘n’ Tooty Good ‘n’ Fruity Oatmeal Cookies are nothing short of wonderful.

Have a great weekend and bon appétit!

What are your plans for the weekend? I’d love to hear from you! Let’s get a conversation going.

Want more? Click here for more seasonal menus! For a complete list of and links to all the recipes on this blog Click Here!

© Susan W. Nye, 2015

Leave a Comment - I'd love to hear from you!

