Ho Ho Ho – Good Christmas Morning Special

Christmas_Stocking

When I was a kid we were up and out of bed by five o’clock on Christmas morning, Mom and Dad were fortified with multiple cups of coffee. My sister, brother and I made do with the chocolate coins and oranges in our stockings. I suppose that we eventually had breakfast but I don’t remember that part.

Would you like to serve a memorable breakfast this Christmas? Well, hmmm, I think I can come up with a few ideas.

The simply delicious continental breakfast, s my choice. Start with a big bowl of fresh fruit or something fancier like Mojito Melons, Strawberries with Yogurt Cream or Fresh Berries with Creamy Lime Custard.

apple_muffins_01Then relax with another cup of coffee, tea or Spiced Chai. Add a muffin, scone or lovely slice of coffee cake. Your family will love my moist and delicious Apple Muffins. For a very Christmas-y treat try my Very Ginger Gingerbread Muffins. Or skip the muffins and try my Applesauce Scones or Ginger Scones. Or break out the bagels and cream cheese and enjoy them with my wonderful Gravlax or smoked salmon. They are all delicious but I think I’ll go with a Cranberry Coffee Cake this year.

eggs

Perhaps you prefer a hearty morning meal. Again, start with fruit and then move on to a fabulous breakfast casserole. Baked French Toast is a favorite with kids. You can’t go wrong with a traditional Quiche if you’re having a crowd. Unless you rather have a not so traditional Spinach Ricotta Pie.
Sound like too much work? Try scrambling up a few dozen eggs and don’t forget the bacon or sausage and some toasted Irish Soda BreadIf your Christmas morning is small and intimate, make it special with a couple of Brie with Sundried Tomato Omelets.

Wishing you a joyful and delicious Christmas morning!

For a complete list of and links to all the recipes on this blog Click Here!!

What are you cooking Christmas Day? I’d love to hear from you! Let’s get a conversation going. To make a comment, just click on Comments below.

Want more? Click here for more seasonal menus! © Susan W. Nye, 2015

2 thoughts on “Ho Ho Ho – Good Christmas Morning Special

Leave a Comment - I'd love to hear from you!

