A Simply Delicious Weekend Special

So what’s on for this weekend? Snowshoeing? Skiing? A marathon read of War and Peace? Perhaps you are considering a little entertaining. Nothing big, nothing fancy, just a few friends in for a cozy dinner.

Start simple. A wedge of fabulous cheese, some great crackers and a few slices of apple or pear are all you really need. However (there is always a however), drinks will be even tastier if you add some of my Rosemary Cashews.

Now, to the table. I’m thinking that my Roasted Cauliflower, Radicchio & Arugula Salad would be a good way to launch dinner. It is a wonderful combination of flavors. For the main course, how about Lemon Roasted Chicken Thighs with my new favorite side dish Whole Grain Pilaf. Round it out with steamed broccoli or sautéed leafy greens.

And for simply sweet, is there anything better than a brownie? If you are a chocolate fanatic, then you must try my Triple Threat Brownies. And super chocolate fanatics? Take it way over the top with a brownie sundae. Start with a triple threat brownie, add a scoop of your favorite ice cream or gelato and then add a dollop of Death by Chocolate Sauce.

Have a great weekend and bon appétit!

For a complete list of and links to all the recipes on this blog Click Here!!

What’s up with you this weekend? I’d love to hear from you! Let’s get a conversation going.

Want more? Click here for more seasonal menus! © Susan W. Nye, 2016

4 thoughts on “A Simply Delicious Weekend Special

  1. I recently made your chili con carne and it was delicious!! I let it set for 2-3 days before my family ate it and added a couple more jalapeno’s and 2 cans of drained kidney beans. I will definitely make this again.

    Like

    • Dawn – thanks for stopping by. A little more heat sounds great! Nothing like a few beans to extend the meal into leftovers! I usually use black beans in chili. A California friend blames on my east coast origins. Take care and have a great weekend, Susan

      Like

  2. Your weekend feast sounds delicious! I have planned a little spring cleaning (I know it’s still winter, but you don’t get that feeling on my end).Long walks and maybe a reading marathon afterwards 🙂

    Liked by 1 person

    • Kate – You are amazing. I have trouble getting started on spring cleaning when it’s springtime. I’ve got a bunch of writing to do this weekend and I hope to ski as well. Enjoy the chicken, etc. Take cares, S.

      Like

Leave a Comment - I'd love to hear from you!

