Let’s Eat Cake Weekend Special

coconut_cupcake_02I just had a birthday … which means … yes, cake. Okay, birthday feasts are more than cake. So how about a birthday worthy dinner menu? Whether you have something special to celebrate this weekend or not, any weekend is a good weekend to get together with good friends for good food.

Feeling a little frazzled and not sure what to cook? Here are a few suggestions:

Start with a salad. Something with roasted veggies sounds good on a wintry weekend. How about my Roasted Cauliflower, Radicchio & Arugula Salad or Roasted Beets with Goat Cheese Salad

Next up, chicken is always good for a crowd. My go-to is Roast Chicken and everyone loves it. Add some Roasted Brussels Sprouts or Roasted Carrots. Hmmmm, that said, it’s been awhile since I served Lemon Roasted Chicken. It is pretty darn wonderful. Then again, readers love, love, love my Oven Braised Chicken with Mushrooms, Onions & Garlic. Roast, lemon or mushroom chicken, serve all these dishes with a spoonful of my Israeli Couscous.

Now for cake! How about my Flourless Chocolate Cake. It’s getting great reviews! My traditional favorite is Carrot Cake. Then again, my Cranberry Coffee Cake is irresistible.

Have a great evening! Bon appétit!

What are your plans for the weekend? I’d love to hear from you! Let’s get a conversation going.

Want more? Click here for more seasonal menus! For a complete list of and links to all the recipes on this blog Click Here!

© Susan W. Nye, 2016

Leave a Comment - I'd love to hear from you!

