First Day of Spring Special

shamrocksSunday is the Spring Equinox! Time to welcome spring flowers and fun. Maybe you’ll kick off the new season with a long bike ride or a hike in the hills. Just be careful of frost heaves on the former and soggy trails on the latter. And celebrate the change of seasons with a springy menu on Sunday (or Saturday) night.

Start with a few great nibbles. Think green with Asparagus Crostini with Sun-dried Tomato Pesto & Goat Cheese or Artichoke Leaves with Shrimp. Maybe both!

Move on to a fresh, green salad. Perhaps you’ll try my Caesar Salad with Parmesan Croutons or Crunchy Salad with Apples & Grapes.

Next , it’s not too early to roll out the grill. Maybe you’d like to try my Grilled Mustard Pork Chops or my Grilled Rib Eye with Compound Butter. Add some of my Roasted Parsnips and a spoonful of my Not-Really-Irish and Not-Really-French Potato Gratin or Lemon Roasted Potatoes.

Lemon is my favorite for springtime desserts. My Lemon Tart is delicious and very easy. Then again, while my Lemon Mousse is a bit more complicated, it is worth every minute of prep time.

Have a wonderful first day of spring and great weekend! Bon appétit!

What are your plans for this weekend? I’d love to hear from you! Let’s get a conversation going.

Want more? Click here for more seasonal menus! For a complete list of and links to all the recipes on this blog Click Here!

© Susan W. Nye, 2016

2 thoughts on “First Day of Spring Special

Leave a Comment - I'd love to hear from you!

