Easter Dinner Special

Easter_Bunnies_Think_SpringIs it your turn to host Easter dinner this year? I’m sure it will be delicious. Just in case you’re feeling a bit frazzled and overwhelmed, I thought I’d offer a few suggestions for a decidedly casual dinner. Here you go!

How to start? Hang out in the kitchen with your guests and and flip Zucchini Pancakes and serve them with a dab of tapenade. Or nibble Roasted Shrimp with Tarragon Aioli. Either or both will be lovely with a glass of Prosecco or dry white wine.

Next, it’s time for one of my favorite spring salads. Perhaps you’ll try my Mixed Greens with Grilled Asparagus, Cucumber & Avocado. Unless you want to be very healthy, with a super Lemony Kale & Radicchio Salad. Both are delightful.

Next , you’ve got to try my latest and greatest lamb shanks. Braised to tender deliciousness, you’ll love my Lamb Shanks with Mushrooms & Pearl Onions. Just add a dollop of Creamy Polenta or Smashed or Mashed Potatoes.

If it’s already warm where you live and you’d rather grill than braise, try my Moroccan Spiced Grilled Lamb with Roasted Eggplant Salsa. Serve the lamb and salsa with a spoonful of Couscous with Dried Fruit and Pine Nuts.

End your feast with an extra special dessert. My Lemon Cheesecake is to die for. On the other hand, a bowl of berries with my Lavender Infused White Chocolate Crème or Creamy Lime Custard would be wonderful. Hmmm … how to choose? I’ll let you decide.

Have a Happy Easter and great weekend! Bon appétit!

How will you celebrate Easter? I’d love to hear from you! Let’s get a conversation going.

Want more? Click here for more seasonal menus! For a complete list of and links to all the recipes on this blog Click Here!

© Susan W. Nye, 2016

Leave a Comment - I'd love to hear from you!

