First of May Cookout Special

daffodils_april_10_03_edited We say goodbye to April on Sunday and give three cheers for the merry month of May.
In spite of the surprise snowstorm on Tuesday, the first of May means that it really, finally is spring. Roll out the grill and enjoy the first cookout of the season.

Uh oh – spring or not, it looks like the first of May will be a washout. Not a problem … just move your cookout to Saturday. Hooray, hooray, the thirtieth of April doesn’t rhyme but you can still have a good time!

Start with something delicious to nibble. I’m very fond of my
Artichoke Leaves with Shrimp. Or you could try my Greek Stuffed Mushrooms.

Next, sit down to a salad. Since you are getting out the grill, why not try my Mixed Greens with Grilled Asparagus, Cucumber & Avocado. On the other hand, my Radicchio, Fennel, and Arugula Salad is also very good.

What about the main course? How about chops? Lamb or pork, take your choice! I’m partial to my Grilled Lamb Chops with Lemon-Mint Yogurt Sauce but my dad is a big fan of my Grilled Mustard Pork Chops. Either way, serve the chops with a spoonful of my Quinoa Salad and a few slices of my Grilled Zucchini.

Top off your spring feast with something sweet and delicious. You can’t miss with my Flourless Chocolate Cake or my all-time spring favorite Lemon Tart.

Have a great weekend and bon appétit!

What are you cooking this weekend? I’d love to hear from you! Let’s get a conversation going.

Want more? Click here for more seasonal menus! For a complete list of and links to all the recipes on this blog Click Here!

© Susan W. Nye, 2016

Leave a Comment - I'd love to hear from you!

