A Memorial Day Weekend Special

flags_daisiesWarm, sunny with a chance of thunderstorms! It doesn’t happen often but it looks like the Memorial Day Weekend will really, truly kick off summer this year. All the more reason to dust of the grill, toss a few salads and enjoy a holiday cookout. Now, comes the question, what to serve?

Relax on the deck with a glass of wine and a duo of crostini. I’d like to suggest my Crostini with Red Pepper Tzatziki & Greek Salad and Crostini with Fig, Stilton and Walnuts. Dust off the lawn chairs, sit back and relax with family and friends while the grill heats up.

Now for the main course. What could be more traditional than a burger? However, not just any burger will do. Give my Not Your Ordinary Burger with goat cheese and sundried tomato aioli or my Turkey Burgers with Greek Salsa. Tradition demands that you add a few salads. You love my Mixed Greens with Grilled Asparagus, Cucumber & Avocado. It’s definitely one of my favorites. Next, what could be more traditional than spuds? My New Potato Salad Dijon is simple and delicious.

Don’t forget dessert. When I was a kid, my mother baked a batch of brownies every weekend in the summer. My Cheesecake Brownies or Triple Threat Brownies (or both) are perfect for the long holiday weekend.

Have a great weekend and bon appétit!

What are you up to this weekend? I’d love to hear from you! Let’s get a conversation going.

Want more? Click here for more seasonal menus! For a complete list of and links to all the recipes on this blog Click Here!

© Susan W. Nye, 2016

Leave a Comment - I'd love to hear from you!

