Still Nursing that Cold Weekend Special

stirring_the_potEarlier this week, I let everyone know that a cold had taken up residency in my chest and head. Well, it’s hunkered down and still there. I’m not sure how the weekend will pan out but I am hoping to join the Women’s March in Concord on Saturday. Whether I throw the covers over my head and cough my way through the weekend or feel well enough to head out and about, I’m going to need soup!

If you do too, here are a few ideas:

For many, Nana’s chicken soup is the only real cure for a cold. I hope you’ll consider one of my spiced up versions. My Spicy Chicken Noodle Soup and Curried Thai Soup with Noodles, Turkey (or Chicken) & Vegetables are both good choices.

For a different take on noodle soup, stir up a batch of my Raviolis in Broth with Turkey Meatballs & Greens or Tortellini en Brodo con Spinaci.

Not into noodles? How about my Mexican Chicken Soup?

Or think super foods with my Sweet Potato & Red Lentil Soup. It’s may be just the thing to build you back up.

Stay well and have a good weekend! Bon appétit!

For a complete list of and links to all the recipes on this blog Click Here!!

How are you spending the long holiday weekend? I’d love to hear from you! Let’s get a conversation going. To make a comment, just click on Comments below.

Want more? Click here for more seasonal menus! © Susan W. Nye, 2017

Leave a Comment - I'd love to hear from you!

