This Is Spring? Weekend Special

I’m doing my sun dance and thinking positive thoughts for the weekend. It looks like the first weekend of spring may be a dreary bust. Ugh!

If nothing else, you can celebrate the celestial change of seasons with delicious a transitional feast. With one foot still in winter, do your best to shove the other into spring. Your friends will be delighted … especially if they’ve been sitting home watching an icy rain all day. Here are some winter-meets-spring suggestions!

Forget simple cheese and crackers, give my Crostini with Fig, Stilton and Walnuts a try. Or step it up another notch with my Roasted Shrimp with Tarragon Aioli or Artichoke Leaves with Shrimp.

Sit down to a salad. Perhaps you’d like to toss up my Fennel & Feta Salad or Romaine & Radicchio Caesar Salad.

For the main course, how about pasta with grilled veggies? My Ravioli with Saffron Cream, Grilled Asparagus & Mushrooms will help you forget the cold … at least for a minute or two.

For dessert? My go-to almost-spring dessert is a bright and tasty Lemon Tart. If you don’t feel like baking, you might like my Fresh Berries with Creamy Lime Custard.

Have a great weekend! Bon appétit!

For a complete list of and links to all the recipes on this blog Click Here!!

What’s up with you this weekend? I’d love to hear from you! Let’s get a conversation going. To make a comment, just click on Comments below.

Want more? Click here for more seasonal menus! © Susan W. Nye, 2017

Leave a Comment - I'd love to hear from you!

