Three Ways to Celebrate Easter Dinner Special

Brunch more your Easter game. Stay tuned … and come back tomorrow for a great brunch menu and lots more great recipes.

I’m not a fan of ham, so, if you come to my house for Easter, get ready for a delicious lamb dinner. If you are of like mind, I have a few ideas for a festive Easter feast. If you are dreaming of a sunny warm beach, try my Go Greek menu. Are you missing the rolling hills of Tuscany? Well then, Think Italian. However, if cozy sounds more like it, then warm up with my Cheery Bistro Dinner. Feel free to mix and match. Here you go!

Go Greek!
A Greek themed dinner is the perfect excuse to serve one of my all-time favorites – Spanakopita Triangles. Unless you prefer my Zucchini Pancakes with Tapenade … or both.

When you are ready to move to the table, enjoy my Green-less Greek Salad.
Lamb is a favorite at Easter in Greece.
My Lamb Chops with Lemon-Mint Yogurt Sauce will not disappoint. Serve the chops with Israeli Couscous and Grilled Asparagus.

End your feast on a sweet and light note with my Strawberries with Yogurt Cream.

Think Italian!
For starters, pass a platter or my Artichoke Leaves with Shrimp and/or
Mushroom Crostini.

Next, gather around the table and give my Rainbow Salad with Black Olive Vinaigrette a try.

For the main course, enjoy my Grilled Butterflied Lamb with Asparagus Risotto.

And for dessert … a bright and delicious Lemon Pound Cake with fresh strawberries!

Cozy Bistro Dinner
Forget the same-ol’ same-ol’ shrimp cocktail, you’ll love my Roasted Shrimp with Tarragon Aioli. If you like, add some fresh veggies, they will be delicious with the aioli. Don’t forget the Roasted Almonds and the hors d’oeuvres are done.

Cozy on over to the table and start dinner with my Asparagus & Radish Salad

Keep it cozy with warm and wonderful Lamb Shanks with Mushrooms & Pearl Onions and Decadent Cheesy Potatoes .

And top it all off with one of my favorite bistro desserts – a sweet and tart Lemon Tart.

Have a Happy Easter and great weekend! Bon appétit!

How will you celebrate Easter? I’d love to hear from you! Let’s get a conversation going.

Want more? Click here for more seasonal menus! For a complete list of and links to all the recipes on this blog Click Here!

© Susan W. Nye, 2017

2 thoughts on “Three Ways to Celebrate Easter Dinner Special

Leave a Comment - I'd love to hear from you!

