Busy, Late Summer Weekend Special

I hope that you all have a busy, filled-with-fun weekend planned. And of course, I hope you will carve out some time for a meal with family and friends. Summer won’t last forever; so, by all means, get grilling! Here are a few ideas for a delicious cookout:

Since tacos are on the menu (did I forget to mention that), you must start with guacamole. Yes, it seems a bit cliché but who cares. Everyone loves guacamole, especially mine (if I do say so myself.) Add some of my Fresh Tomato Salsa or maybe you’d like a heartier Black Bean Salsa or both.

For a salad, why not keep it simple – but not too simple. How about my Romaine & Radicchio Caesar Salad or, because the local tomatoes are just so wonderful right now … Heirloom Tomatoes with Balsamic Reduction.

For the main course … you must try my Grilled Shrimp Tacos with Charred Corn, Tomatoes & Salsa Verde. I promise you will like the combination of the smoky flavor of the shrimp topped with fresh, citrusy herbs.

Finish the evening with a sweet treat. (And maybe afterwards another glass of wine?) Anyway extra glass of wine or not, be sure to try my Blueberry-Ginger Cobbler. It got a big thumbs up from my entire family a few weeks ago. Don’t forget to add a scoop of Brown Sugar Yogurt Gelato … or your favorite vanilla ice cream.

Have a great weekend and bon appétit!

For a complete list of and links to all the recipes on this blog Click Here!!

What’s up with you this weekend? I’d love to hear from you! Let’s get a conversation going. To make a comment, just click on Comments below.

Want more? Click here for more seasonal menus! © Susan W. Nye, 2017

Leave a Comment - I'd love to hear from you!

